Me ThinkingMy name is Leah and I am a youtube vlogger and natural hair lover.  As you can tell, this site is still under construction.  I have big dreams for this site and I hope you will stick with me through the growing pains.  For those of you who don’t know, writing an “About Me” is hard!  While I’m still working on my eloquent, professional, “about me”, please see my disorganized, poorly written, ramblings below.  I promise to come up with something better soon:

What more can I say about me?  First of all, I’m a wife.  I got married to my handsome husband in 2011.  No kids (yet).  Still enjoying the newlywed life.  We do have three dogs, though.  A pug and two boxers.  They’re kinda like kids except we can just lock them in the back yard when we need some time alone (lol).

I love natural hair in all its forms (as well as relaxed hair).  I got my last perm about 10 years ago.  My hair started breaking off really badly, so I said “never again” and decided to go natural.   If you’re into the hair-typing thing, I’m probably about a 3c, maybe a 4a.  If you’re not into the hair-typing thing, I’m just “very curly”.  Maybe 2 years ago I discovered youtube natural hair videos and was totally addicted.  After watching a jillion of them, I decided to make videos of my own.  I love the natural hair community and wanted to interact and participate to a greater degree than I was able to as a viewer.

In case you were wondering, I am biracial; half-black and half-white.  I love both sides of my culture because they’re an integral part of who I am today, and if you don’t love yourself, who else is gonna love you?  🙂

Aside from hair, I’m an accountant and a world traveller.  Believe it or not, I’ve been to 31 countries and counting!  I’ve been to several countries in Europe, Africa, Asia, and Latin America.  Most of these trips have been for work, but I try to get some time away from the office to do exploring everywhere I go.

I’m also a pole fitness enthusiast.  I love love LOVE pole fitness.  I’ve probably been doing it for a couple years now and, while I may not be the best at it, I still love the physical challenge of it.  I also enjoy other forms of fitness such as yoga, zumba, and any group cardio class that involves music.

What else, what else, what else?  Oh yeah!  I live in the DC suburbs.  I’m one of the few people here who have actually grown up in the area.

I’m also an optimist, introverted, caring, tall (5’10”), I love bacon.  Ummm… yeah.  That’s about it.

Again, I promise to add a FORMAL “about me” in a little while.  I just wanted to give you some info about who I am to tide you over.


You can also follow me on Twitter:

And also on instagram (Username:  meah_larie)

And don’t forget my Youtube page:


Thank you for your patience while this site is under construction.   I promise you, it will get better!!!  Thanks for hanging with me.  🙂

– ❤ –


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s